BOB HOPE “Thanks for the memories”


For those of you too young  to remember Bob, ask your Grandparents!!! And thanks for the  memories……….

I HOPE  THIS WILL PUT A SMILE ON YOUR FACE AND IN YOUR  HEART.

Tribute  to a man who DID make a difference:

May 29,  1903 – July 27,  2003

ON TURNING  70  ‘You still chase women, but only downhill’. ON  TURNING 80 ‘That’s  thetime of your life when even your birthday suit needs pressing..’

ON  TURNING 90 ‘You  know you’re gettingold when the candles cost more than the cake.’

ON  TURNING 100 ‘ I  don’t feel old. Infact I don’t feel anything until noon. Then it’s time for  my nap.’

ON GIVING  UP HIS EARLY CAREER, BOXING’I  ruined my hands in the ring … the referee kept stepping onthem.’

ON  NEVER WINNING AN OSCAR ‘Welcome  tothe Academy Awards or, as it’s called at my home, ‘Passover’.’

ON  GOLF  ‘Golf is  my profession.Show business is just to pay the green fees.’

ON  PRESIDENTS ‘ I have  performed for12 presidents and entertained only six.’

ON  WHY HE CHOSE SHOWBIZ FOR HIS CAREER ‘WhenI  was born, the doctor said to my mother, ‘Congratulations You have an eight-pound ham’.’

ON  RECEIVING THE CONGRESSIONAL GOLD MEDAL ‘Ifeel  very humble, but I think I have the strength of character to fightit.’

ON  HIS FAMILY’S EARLY POVERTY  ‘Fourof  us slept in the one bed. When it got cold, mother threw on another brother.’

ON  HIS SIX BROTHERS ‘That’s  how Ilearned to dance. Waiting for the bathroom.’

ON  HIS EARLY FAILURES  ‘Iwould  not have had anything to eat if it wasn’t for the stuff theaudience threw  at me.’

ON  GOING TO HEAVEN ‘I’ve  done benefits forALL religions. I’d hate to blow the hereafter on a  technicality.’

Give me a  sense of humor. Lord, Give me the grace to see a joke, to get some humor out  of life, and pass it on to other folks.

Leave a Reply

